Blocking a User in ONARKEN® allows administrators to restrict a user's access to the Smart Locker system. This functionality is essential for maintaining security and ensuring compliance with organisational policies. By blocking a user, you can prevent unauthorised access and address violations effectively.
Required Permission
To perform this action the user will require the permission users.view and users.block to perform this action.
Steps to block a user
-
Log in to your ONARKEN account.
Ensure you are using an account with the necessary permissions. -
Access the Users page.
From the main menu, navigate to theUserspage. -
Find the User
Find the required user by searching for their name, or using the different available filters.
- Block The User
Locate the Options drop-down menu and select the Block option. Then optionally select a date for the user to become unblocked, or leave empty to block the user, until manually unblocking.
Once you have followed these steps, the user will have been blocked. You are able to view the users block history from the Block History tab.
Related Articles
- How do I configure a users extension attributes?
- How do I create a users code?
- How do I delete a users code?
- How do I change a users role?
- How do I change a users access group?
- How do I fine a user?
- How do I mark a users fine as paid?
- How do I unblock a user?
- How do I send the welcome email to the user?