Unblocking a User in ONARKEN® allows administrators to restore a user's access to the Smart Locker system. This functionality is useful for reinstating access after resolving any issues or policy violations. By unblocking a user, you can ensure authorised individuals regain access to the system seamlessly.
Required Permission
To perform this action the user will require the permission users.view and users.unblock to perform this action.
Steps to unblock a user
-
Log in to your ONARKEN account.
Ensure you are using an account with the necessary permissions. -
Access the Users page.
From the main menu, navigate to theUserspage. -
Find the User
Find the required user by searching for their name, or using the different available filters.
-
Unblock User
Locate the Options drop-down menu and select Unblock User option. Then follow the on-screen prompts to unblock the user
Once you have followed these steps, the user will have been unblocked and can resume access to ONARKEN and the smart lockers. You can view the users block history from the Block History tab.
Related Articles
- How do I configure a users extension attributes?
- How do I create a users code?
- How do I delete a users code?
- How do I change a users role?
- How do I change a users access group?
- How do I fine a user?
- How do I mark a users fine as paid?
- How do I block a user?
- How do I send the welcome email to the user?