Changing a User Access Group in ONARKEN® allows you to update the access permissions assigned to a user by modifying their access group. This functionality ensures that users have the appropriate level of access to resources and lockers based on their current responsibilities.
Required Permission
To perform this action the user will require the permission users.view and users.change_access_groups to perform this action.
Steps to change a users access group
-
Log in to your ONARKEN account.
Ensure you are using an account with the necessary permissions. -
Access the Users page.
From the main menu, navigate to theUserspage. -
Find the User
Find the required user by searching for their name, or using the different available filters.
-
Change Access Group
Locate the Options drop-down menu and select Access Groups option. Change the users access group by selecting the required group from the list of available roles.
If the required role is not on the list, follow this guide on How to manage user access groups.
Once you have followed these steps, the users access group will be updated and take effect. Giving the user access to different smart lockers/removing access.